Past SABER Celebrations

Rebeka Greenall received an NSF GRFP award for her biology education research!

Rebeka Greenall, a graduate student at BrighamYoung University, was awarded an NSF Graduate Research Fellowship to continue her research on ways to effectively integrate the identities and values of indigenous peoples into biology curricula in the hopes of increasing their representation and belonging in scienceCongratulations to Rebeka Greenall!

Dr. Nancy Pelaez assumes Chair of Education Section of AAAS!

Dr. Nancy Pelaez recently became Chair of Section Q (Education) for the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS). Under Dr. Pelaez's leadership the Education section continues to seek ways to work more closely and in new ways with the leadership and staff of AAAS, and with other disciplinary sections that are deeply engaged in education transformation. Congratulations to Nancy Pelaez!

Dr. Mary Pat Wenderoth receives award from ASCB!

Dr. Mary Pat Wenderoth, co-founder of SABER and Principal Lecturer in the Biology Department of the University of Washington, received the 2019 Bruce Alberts Award for Excellence in Science Education from the American Society for Cell Biology. The award recognizes Mary Pat's many contributions to biology education research and particularly her work in starting and running SABER. Congratulations to Mary Pat!

Dr. Brian Couch 

Dr. Brian Couch wins research award from NABT!

Brian, an Associate Professor at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln, has been awarded the 2019 National Association of Biology Teachers' Four-Year College & University Research in Biology Education Award. This award recognizes creativity and innovation in research that furthers our understanding of undergraduate biology teaching and education. We are proud to be able to call Brian a SABER member!

SABER is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization.
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software