SABER Governance

SABER has formal bylaws and will be transitioning to a formal leadership structure in 2019. Elections will be held in spring 2019 for a President, President-elect, Secretary, and Treasurer.

SABER Committees

We welcome your help in the committees that keep SABER running. Please contact the chair of each committee for more information and to volunteer:

  • Abstract Committee - Contact: Brian Sato (

              Solicits and reviews abstracts submitted for the national meeting.

  • Annual Meeting Committee - Contact: Mary Pat Wenderoth (

              Puts together the national SABER meeting each summer.

  • Diversity and Inclusion Committee - Contact: Sara Brownell ( and Jeff Schinske (

              Works broadly toward ensuring that SABER more inclusive.

  • Graduate and Post-Doc Committee - Contact: Michael Moore (

              Organizes around issues of interest to DBER scholars-in-training within SABER.

  • Invited speaker(s) for National Meeting Committee - Contact Jenny Knight (Jennifer.Knight@Colorado.EDU)

               Selects, invites, and hosts speakers for the SABER national meeting

               Designs and maintains the SABER website.

SABER Bylaws

coming soon

SABER Policies and Procedures

coming soon

SABER is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization.
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software