SABER Governance

SABER is led by an Executive Committee consisting of five Officers, including

  • President (1 year term, entered after serving as president-elect, except inaugural president)
  • President-elect (1 year term, elected)
  • Past President (1 year term, entered after serving as president)
  • Secretary (3 year term, except inaugural secretary who will serve 2 years, elected)
  • Treasurer (3 year term, elected)

The first Executive Committee will take office in September 2019.

The Executive Committee will establish and manage the policies and affairs of the Society and shall endeavor to enact the mission of the society.

The Executive Committee is responsible for creating and dissolving committees to manage different aspects of SABER, as well as setting the priorities for these committees.

SABER is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization.
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software